About ThorSport Racing | NASCAR Camping World Truck Series


ThorSport Racing, based in Sandusky, Ohio, is the longest-tenured NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team, and NASCAR’s only full-time team based in Ohio. ThorSport Racing has competed in the Truck Series annually since 1996. The organization will enter the 2022 season with 1,390 starts to the team’s credit.

The 2021 season ended with ThorSport Racing’s fourth driver championship, and its first owner’s title. 

Since its inception, ThorSport Racing has wheeled into Victory Lane more than 35 times in the truck series with Terry Cook, Matt Crafton, Johnny Sauter, Ben Rhodes, Grant Enfinger, Chase Briscoe, and most recently Christian Eckes. Its drivers have finished within the top 10 in points 29 times, including 1 consecutive seasons in the top 10 by Crafton (2007-2021). Crafton also became the series’ first back-to-back champion, winning titles in both 2013 and 2014.

In 2013, ThorSport Racing rewarded owners Duke and Rhonda Thorson by recording a proverbial “career season” with both of its racing programs. ThorSport Racing won its first championship in the NASCAR ARCA Menards Series, where its No. 44 Ansell/Menards car won a series-best four races, and the drivers’ championship with 10-time champion Frank Kimmel, and the owners’ championship. Additionally, in the NCWTS, Matt Crafton won his first drivers’ championship.